Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; Color has a deprecated constructor in /home/sites/4a/4/4bbae03e8d/public_html/www02/templates/gantry/features/color.php on line 11
Current walks programme

Topimage1024

Current walks programme (and other events)

Our walks for the period to the end of October are listed below. Click on the plus sign for more information about a walk. The "new" flag beside a walk indicates a newly added walk or that the entry has been modified recently (eg change to meeting time, train time or simply a correction) so check the details if you are planning to go.

Events such as meetings, weekends away or path maintenance days are listed as other dates for the diary at the bottom of this page.

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 31st December 2017, Good Crieff!, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Saturday, 6th January 2018, West Highland Way and Mugdock Country Park, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Easy Thursday, 11th January 2018, Hidden Animals of the Westend, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 13th January 2018, The Greenock Cut and Kelly Cut, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Aber Path and Duncryne, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 4th February 2018, Greenock Cut, 8mile / 12.9km
Easy Access Sunday, 4th February 2018, Balloch Country Park, 3mile / 4.8km
Leisurely Thursday, 8th February 2018, Strathblane to Milngavie, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 11th February 2018, South Queensferry to Cramond and back, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 17th February 2018, Knapps Dam, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, Broughton Heights and Trahenna Hill, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Thursday, 1st March 2018, Chatelherault, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Leisurely Saturday, 3rd March 2018, The Whangie, 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Cruach Tairbeirt and the Hidden Heritage Trail, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Easy Thursday, 15th March 2018, Drumpellier Country Park, 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Saturday, 17th March 2018, Linn Park LNR Circular, 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Bastle House, Louise Wood Law and Dun Law Revisited, 5.6mile / 9km
Leisurely Saturday, 24th March 2018, Mugdock Meander, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Thursday, 29th March 2018, Linlithgow by the Union Canal, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Saturday, 31st March 2018, Killearn Circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 8th April 2018, Fairy Hill, Strathyre (and a little bit more), 6.8mile / 11km
Easy Thursday, 12th April 2018, Strathclyde Park, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Around Deuchary Hill, 14mile / 22.5km
Easy Friday, 20th April 2018, Fairy Dell, 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Saturday, 21st April 2018, Beinn Bharrain Horseshoe, 8.7mile / 14km
Leisurely Saturday, 21st April 2018, Arran Coastal Way - Sannox to Lochranza, 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Brodick and Lamlash circuit, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Thursday, 26th April 2018, Around Lochwinnoch, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 28th April 2018, Bishop's Seat and Bishop's Glen, 9mile / 14.5km

Number of walks: 29

Here is an alternative way of finding walks - by location. The map shows the starting points of our walks. Zoom in and scroll to see where they are and click on a figure for more details.

Zoom in to see where our walks are going to be. Click on a walk to see details.

Walk start  Start locations  Cancelled walk Cancelled walk  Walking area Walk in that area.

 

 

Other dates for the diary

Download walk details to your calendar

Select your options and then click download to get an iCalendar file containing walk dates and details. You can then put the downloaded dates into your device calendar.
More Options...
......

Want to lead a walk?

Get in touch to tell us that you would like to lead a walk or for more information about what is involved at info@glasgowramblers.org.uk. These Guidance notes give you step-by-step instructions on how to enter walks directly into Ramblers Group Walks and Events Manager (GWEM).

Alternatively, if you don't think you can do this, you can fill in the Walk proposal form which you can find in the Members' section of this website. The details of your walk will be sent automatically to the Walks Programme Co-ordinator and will be copied into GWEM. You don't need to wait till the next programme is being planned - do it while you remember.

Local Weather

This weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking

Support your group

We receive funding when you take a holiday with Ramblers Worldwide Holidays. You can get more information here http://www.rwhtravel.com/the-walking-partnership/