Topimage1024

Current walks programme (and other events)

Our walks for the period to the end of April are listed below. Click on the plus sign for more information about a walk. The "new" flag beside a walk indicates a newly added walk or that the entry has been modified recently (eg change to meeting time, train time or simply a correction) so check the details if you are planning to go.

Events such as meetings, weekends away or path maintenance days are listed under other dates for the diary on this page.

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 20th January 2019, The Magnificent Eleven, 11mi / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 27th January 2019, Conic Hill, 6.5mi / 10.5km
Easy Saturday, 2nd February 2019, Seafar Woods, 4mi / 6.4km
Leisurely Thursday, 7th February 2019, Colinton and Craiglochart Dells, 6mi / 9.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 10th February 2019, Lochgoin Circuit,Whitelee Windfarm, 8.5mi / 13.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 16th February 2019, Another Mugdock Meander, 9mi / 14.5km
Leisurely Saturday, 23rd February 2019, Around Killearn, 8mi / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd March 2019, Blackford and Braid Hills, 6mi / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 7th March 2019, Arthurs Seat and surrounding area, 5mi / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 10th March 2019, Samson Stone, 8mi / 12.9km
Leisurely Saturday, 16th March 2019, Dullatur Byways, 7mi / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 17th March 2019, Around Aberfoyle, 6mi / 9.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 24th March 2019, Fiarach Grade A, 5.9mi / 9.5km
Strenuous Sunday, 31st March 2019, Ben Odhar Grade A, 5mi / 8km
Leisurely Thursday, 4th April 2019, Cardross to Balloch, 6mi / 9.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 6th April 2019, Peebles by Coach - Shorter Walk - Neidpath Circular, 7mi / 11.3km
Strenuous Saturday, 6th April 2019, Peebles by Coach Long walk - John Buchan Way, 13mi / 20.9km
Moderate Saturday, 13th April 2019, Doughnot Hill, Kilpatrick Hills, 9mi / 14.5km
Leisurely Saturday, 20th April 2019, The Fandabidozi Walk, 4mi / 6.4km
Easy Friday, 26th April 2019, St Monans to Anstruther, 3.7mi / 6km
Leisurely Saturday, 27th April 2019, Largo Law and Keil's Den, 6.8mi / 11km
Leisurely Saturday, 27th April 2019, Isle of May, 1.9mi / 3km
Moderate Sunday, 28th April 2019, Crail to St Andrews, 14.3mi / 23km
Easy Thursday, 9th May 2019, Dumbarton Rock, 5mi / 8.1km

Number of walks: 24

Here is an alternative way of finding walks - by location. The map shows the starting points of our walks. Zoom in and scroll to see where they are and click on a figure for more details.

Zoom in to see where our walks are going to be. Click on a walk to see details.

Walk start  Start locations  Cancelled walk Cancelled walk  Walking area Walk in that area.

OS data © Crown copyright and database 2018; Royal Mail data © Royal Mail copyright and Database 2018

Maps Icons Collection https://mapicons.mapsmarker.com

 

 

Other dates for the diary

Weather forecast

GLASGOW WEATHER

Download walk details to your calendar

Select your options and then click download to get an iCalendar file containing walk dates and details. You can then put the downloaded dates into your device calendar.
More Options...
......

Want to lead a walk?

Get in touch to tell us that you would like to lead a walk or for more information about what is involved at info@glasgowramblers.org.uk. These Guidance notes give you step-by-step instructions on how to enter walks directly into Ramblers Group Walks and Events Manager (GWEM).

Alternatively, if you don't think you can do this, you can fill in the Walk proposal form which you can find in the Members' section of this website. The details of your walk will be sent automatically to the Walks Programme Co-ordinator and will be copied into GWEM. You don't need to wait till the next programme is being planned - do it while you remember.

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking

Support your group

We receive funding when you take a holiday with Ramblers Worldwide Holidays. You can get more information here .